Solution: Setting: Disable Dirty Object Draft Edit Show Versions View

Table of contents:

This is a Stub article. Help the eZ Publish community by expanding it!

Need

To ensure that users who are editing their own content objects on the frontend are not bothered by encountering the "existing drafts" window / page.

Solution

One solution may be to use the following setting to provide for the above need.

Setting

Default setting from the setings file, settings/site.ini

[ContentSettings]
# What to do when editing an object that has draft versions newer than the current version.
# Use 'showversions' to select which version to edit, or 'usecurrent' to always edit the current version.
EditDirtyObjectAction=showversions|usecurrent

Solution setting for your setings override file, settings/override/site.ini.append.php

[ContentSettings]
 EditDirtyObjectAction=usecurrent

References